Contact Us

General enquiries - admin@saif.org.za

Contact details

President
Hannel Ham
Univ Of Stellenbosch
Dept Forest and Wood Science
Private Bag X1
Matieland 7602
Email: president@saif.org.za
Tel: 021 808 3301
Fax: 021 808 3603

Vice-president
Sally Upfold
ICFR
PO Box 100281
Scottsville 320
Email: vice-president@saif.org.za
Tel: 033 386 2314
Fax: 033 386 8905
Cell: 083 675 7526

Past-president
Andrew McEwan
NMMU George-Campus
Private Bag X6531
George 6530
Email: past-president@saif.org.za
Tel: 044 801 5022
Fax: 044 801 5031
Cell: 083 676 5668

Coopted member

VACANT

National secretary
Corine Viljoen
Secretary
Postnet Suite 329
Private Bag X4
Menlopark 0102
Email: admin@saif.org.za
Cell: 082 523 8733
Fax: 086 689 6430

SAFJ Editor
Dr Andrew R Morris
PO Box 473
Howick 3290
Tel: 033 386 2314
Fax:
Cell: 083 661 7062
Email: journal@saif.org.za

KwaZulu-Natal

Chairman
Wayne Jones
Sappi Forests
PO Box 473
Howick 3290
Email: kzn@saif.org.za
Tel: 033 3302 455
Fax: 033 330 4938
Cell: 083 229 2843

Gauteng

Chairman
Brett Hurley
FABI, Univ of Pretoria
Private Bag X40
Hatfield, 0081
Email: gauteng@saif.org.za
Cell: 082 909 3211

Mpumalanga

Chairman
Schalk Jacobs
SAPPI Forests
Private Bag X1002
Ngodwana 1209
Email: mpumalanga@saif.org.za
Tel: 013 734 6189
Cell: 082 329 7088

Southern Cape

Chairman
Braam Du Preez
17 Mountian Road
Glenbarrie
George 6529
Email: southern-cape@saif.org.za
Tel: 044 874 0682
Cell: 082 887 2592

Western Cape

Chairman
Dr David Drew
Univ Of Stellenbosch
Dept Forest and Wood Science
Private Bag X1
Matieland 7602
Email: western-cape@saif.org.za
Tel: 021 808 3295
Cell: 076 542 9322

DAFF representative

Tendani Mariba
DAFF
Private Bag X93
Pretoria 0001
Email: tendanim@daff.gov.za
Tel: 012 309 5753
Cell: 079 367 5160

Cell: 082 774 4497